Carteret County Beaufort Airport Airplane

Our Board

Our Board of Directors are appointed from among Carteret County residents by our County Commissioners. Board members are responsible for advising the fiscal and operational aspects of the Michael J. Smith Field and working in concert with the Airport Manager and County to leverage the resource for the advancement of the Crystal Coast Region. For more information about our Board, their responsibilities, and priorities, please contact Janie Mason, Interim Airport Manager.

Board Meeting Schedule

All meetings are held at the Carteret Airport Authority Administration building located 180 Airport Road, Beaufort, North Carolina. Our meetings begin at 6:00 pm unless otherwise noted. Click on a past or future meeting to see the corresponding meeting minutes and relevant board information.


Thursday, January 25

Thursday, February 22

Thursday, March 28

Thursday, April 25

Wednesday, May 23

Thursday, June 27

Thursday, July 25

Thursday, August 22

Thursday, September 26

Thursday, October 24

November – No Meeting

Thursday, December 5, 2024


Thursday, January 26

Thursday, February 23

Thursday, March 23

Thursday, April 27

Wednesday, May 24

Thursday, June 22

Thursday, July 27

Thursday, August 24

Thursday, September 28

Thursday, October 26

November – No Meeting

December – No Meeting

Our Staff

Janie Mason

Airport Manager
Email Janie

Anthony Held

Buildings & Grounds Technician
Email Anthony

Peggy Piner

Accounting Technician
Email Peggy